Monday, May 30, 2016

Very proud of Sunrisers Hyderabad victory.

Extremely happy that our home team, Sunrisers Hyderabad under the extraordinary captainship of David Warner, has clinched the IPL 2016 title by beating Royal Challengers Bangalore in the final match yesterday, at Bangalore. In this very interesting Match our home team virtually choked RCB, to become Champions of IPL-2016 that is IPL-9.
The final scores: SRH won the toss and choose to bat and put up a massive total of 208/8. In reply RCB struggled to make 200/8.
This is the second time that Hyderabad has won IPL Championship. IPL-2 (2009) was won by Hyderabad’s Deccan Chargers by beating Royal Challengers Bangalore at the Wanderers Stadium near Johannesburg, South Africa, under the able captainship of Adam Gilchrist.
Congrats and thanks Sunrisers Hyderabad! for bringing honour to our City and State, and thus making us happy.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Incredible Coincidence!

784533 - This is a number known to our family since 1980. It is a number we all had to remember then and even today, with of course ...